Okay so I said in my last post that I wouldn’t fully begin my thirty day challenge until Monday, but I was actually really happy with myself today. I ended up doing at least 20 minutes of exercise today… unintentionally as it turned out. I started out just going outside for some fresh air and playing “fetch” with my dog. When I say fetch, I mean I throw the stick and instead of returning it like a good dog, my dog will just run off with it and the more I chase him, the faster he’ll run. I totally let him win in the end though… *cough cough*. ;) But it was a bit of fun anyway and I got my first 10 minutes of exercise with that! Added another five minutes by hula hooping (got a new hula hoop and I was looking forward to trying it out. Haven’t hooped in ages! Awesome days! :D) and added about an extra ten in the evening by a quick jog around the fields. (hell yeah! Fields for the win!)

I know it probably doesn’t sound like much, but it is to me ’cause it meant I actually got up off my ass and did something. And I don’t totally feel like death either… dare I say it, but I feel kinda… good. Maybe it’s due to the endorphins exercise apparently releases, or maybe it’s because I’m just proud of myself.  Maybe it’s because it was such a beautiful evening and now I don’t feel like I wasted it; it really felt like such a long time since I’d seen that sun thing. :-)

But yes- overall very happy with my day. Got some exercise and I started my assignment. Fair enough, I could have done more with my assignment, but at least I got it started and as they say “the start is half the battle”. So, I’m gonna take tomorrow off from exercise- seriously though; I know if I do another 25 mins tomorrow and the day after, i’m just going to put myself off it and quit; Going to try and avoid that route this time. So goal for tomorrow: get most of my assignment done and have it nearly finished by Saturday. Maybe try and learn to juggle… because hey, why not?

I’m going to just take it easy for the rest of the evening, maybe play some Sims and drink some tea.

Hope you all had a good day! :)

Thanks for reading!

-Qcat :)

