I must say, this blog has really helped me to stay positive and optimistic- I want to thank everyone who left lovely comments and liked and followed me. I really appreciate it- you guys are awesome :)

I’ve noticed a big change in the way I’ve been handling things lately. Today for example was a pretty tough day- I had two exams and I’d been getting less than two hours sleep every night the past week, and I basically needed coffee to live. Exams are always very stressful for me- for the last two years or so, I’ve been prone to panic attacks and insomnia. So dealing with those this time around was going to a bit of a challenge.

Anyway I was very happy with the first exam but by the time I got to the second, I just totally crashed and felt physically sick.

My past self would have stayed dwelling on everything that went wrong and feel bitter about it for a long time afterwards. But today, I’m… not. I won’t lie- I did feel disappointed for a short time afterwards, and on a different day, I know I could have done better. But the thing is- there isn’t a different day. The exam was today. It’s over. There’s no point in saying “I should have done this”, “I should have done that” because unless someone invents a time machine- there’s not much that can be done about it now. The main thing is to look at the positives and to concentrate on the future! Why spend any more time worrying about things I can’t change, when I can spend that time thinking about how great things can be in the future?

I refuse to succumb to negativity. To quote Abraham Lincoln: “People are as happy as they make their minds up to be”. I’m choosing to be happy! :)

And if I can choose to be happy, I believe anyone can!:)

Hope you’re all having an awesome evening.

Thanks for reading

-Qcat

