Finally- after I’m not even sure how long I’ve been saying it- I’ve finally gotten back onto my bike today! Met my target for day 16 of my challenge with a 25 minute bike ride. Here are some things I’ve learned today:

1. No matter what direction you’re cycling in, the wind will always be against you, totally just to spite you out.

2. Potholes are not and will never be my friend

3. The beauty of the countryside never ceases to amaze me. It’s weird how you can live in a place all your life and still be taken in by it. It was such a glorious day today- I had to pause on the top of a hill to take in the view of the sparking blue ocean and the green green hills. The scenery alone is encouragement enough to go for a nice cycling :)

I can notice a big difference in my fitness level now in comparison to a few weeks ago. The last time I did the same cycling route, I had to stop so many times and felt like death at the end of it lol. But I didn’t have to stop at all today (except to admire the views at the top of the hill as I mentioned) which surprised me. So if anyone reading this is just beginning their road to fitness and finding it tough- don’t give up. It might be tough at first, but it gets easier and it’s so so worth it in the end!

Stay groovy, readers :)

Thanks for reading

-Qcat

