Ever wake up in the morning and tell yourself: It’s gonna be a good day? If not, then you should probably start :P Recently I’ve been reading about the Law of Attraction. For anyone who might not be familiar with this, basically it’s the belief that the positive or negative things that happen to us are attracted by the positive or negative thoughts we have. I’ll be honest, the first time I read about it, I didn’t think too much of it. But after the other week, I’m starting to think there’s a bit more to it after all.

Okay so I was having one of those days the other week- you know the kind where just every little thing goes wrong? I woke up in a bad mood- had a sore throat, pounding headache, blocked nose, overall feeling of awfulness! And I woke up dreading what else would go wrong in the day. Basically from square one, I was expecting it to be a bad day. And ya know what? It kinda was. A whole list of things went wrong that day, but just to highlight how insignificant they are now: two weeks on and I can’t even remember what any of them were now.

The point I’m trying to make- I had set myself up for thinking it would be a bad day. Whatever about attracting that though- I think it’s more of a subconscious thing. If you expect something to be bad, you’re much more likely to find reasons for why it is. That day wasn’t near as bad as I thought it was, but because I was telling myself it was gonna be crappy, I still managed to find silly things to grumble about. Conversely, if you expect things to be good, you’re more likely to find reasons for why things are. 

But whether or not you believe in the Law of Attraction, it’s just as easy to tell yourself it’s gonna be a good day rather than telling yourself it’s gonna be a bad day. And even if you think it’s a total muck of a theory- why not be on the safe side anyway? ;)

Thanks for reading

-Qcat

