With the 30 Day Fitness Challenge out of the way, I thought it was time for a new challenge and here it is: The Facing Fears Challenge: – Make a list of things that scare you and face those fears. The list can include anything from a petrifying horror of heights to wearing an outfit you weren’t sure about. The goal is to push the limits of your comfort zone and to conquer your fears.

Reasons why I think others should take up the challenge:

  1.        Fear holds you back. Ever not do something you wanted to do solely because you were afraid? Because I know I have. I’ve missed out on a lot of things over the years because of that. Like the time I didn’t go to that party or the time I didn’t jump of that pier. Even though logically I knew things would be fine, I still talked myself out of them because of fear of the unknown or whatever. If I hadn’t succumbed, I could have had a really enjoyable time.
  2.        It’s good to get out of your comfort zone. If we stay in our nice cosy comfort zone and don’t try new things, think of all the things we could be missing out on. It’s good to try new things and to broaden your horizons and whatnot.
  3.        Boost confidence. Because facing your horrors makes you remember that you are strong enough and brave enough to stay calm in the face of terror. And that’s a handy way to boost confidence:)
  4.        Helps to live life to the fullest. Because anything is possible!
  5.        Hey, it might be fun :P

Unlike the fitness challenge, I’m not gonna have posts about this challenge every second day; I’ll just post whenever I feel I’ve faced something worth blogging about. I’m also not going to give myself a deadline. The reason for both of those points is because I’m not even sure how many fears I have. I don’t think I have many big fears, but I certainly have plenty of little (and sometimes silly) ones that I want to beat.

So who’s up for the challenge? ;-)

Feel free to comment and whatnot. Stay groovy, readers :)

Thanks for reading

-Qcat

