When I was younger, I used to constantly compare myself to other girls. I’d flick through magazines and ask myself: why don’t look like her? I’d conclude that I was ugly because I didn’t have eyes like Taylor Swift; I didn’t have lips like Angelina Jolie; I didn’t have hair like Jennifer Anniston, etc.

But one day I realised that although all these women are beautiful, they don’t look like each other. They’re all gorgeous in their own unique way. And that’s the thing really- when we’re so focused on comparing ourselves to other people, it’s easy to overlook our own unique beauty.

Spending hours criticising every feature in the mirror won’t change the way you look; it’ll just make you feel worse. But changing your attitude can change how you feel about yourself. Don’t compare yourself to other people- because you are beautiful in your own unique way. 

Thanks for reading

-Qcat

