Day 27 of the NeilaRey HIIT Fitness Challenge finished. Today’s round involved:

20 seconds High Knees

20 seconds Side Leg Raises

20 seconds Climbers

If this were the Qcat of a few years ago, she would have had no hesitation to quit; I woke up this morning with a lot of pain in my lower back, I’m not entirely sure what caused this- I’ve never had pain like this after doing high knees (yesterday‘s challenge) before. The only thing I can think of is a delayed effect from carrying heavy bags and lots of walking all Saturday night (nothing dodgy – I was at a concert :D). Anyways whatever the cause, I didn’t particularly embrace the challenge today. But 3 reasons why I did it anyway:

1. I’m so close to finishing and I haven’t skipped a day yet. Didn’t want to start now
2. The daily tasks are so short
3. I’m thinking of how bad I’ll feel if I quit vs how good I’ll feel when I reach my goals

In the end, I did 6 rounds, but took it a bit easier at the start. Still though, I’m glad I didn’t quit.

Hope you all have a good day :)
Thanks for reading

-Qcat

