Hi :D

So I hope you all had a great Christmas and that you’re as excited about the new year as I am. I always look forward to New Year’s- probably because I love making resolutions. It’s a new year; it’s a fresh start- I just love it all.

I know I’ve been fairly absent lately from this blog.. because I kinda maybe sorta hit a block…
So the last time I was blogging, I was all excited about the HIIT Fitness Challenge by Neila Rey. The challenge was great and I’d highly recommend it- during it, I felt a big difference in my fitness levels and felt happier overall too. I was planning on starting another Neila Rey challenge straight afterwards and was all psyched up for it until…

I got a virus and was sick for 2 and a half weeks (I kid you not…). I felt miserable and barely wanted to get out of bed. So.. I skipped some workouts and then when I finally felt better, I felt… scared. I was scared that after all my work, I’d attempt a workout and find I was as bad as when I started. So I put it off and kept making excuses (focusing more on music and job hunting) and here we are.

But I‘m not viewing this as quitting. When I started this blog, I said that it probably wouldn’t be easy to reach my goals and that I’d likely stumble more than once along the way. That’s what this was- it was a stumble. I fell, but I’m picking myself up again and I’m giving it another shot. And maybe I’ll stumble again, but in that case, I’ll just pick myself another time and so on. And each time, I’ll be a bit closer to my end goals.

So I’m back to making plans and resolutions, but I’ll probably make another post tomorrow about those. :)

Have a good day, everyone :)

Thanks for reading
-Qcat