The other day I tried on my favourite dress and was amazed that it was too big. The same dress was too tight only a few weeks ago. I’ve attempted to start a healthy lifestyle many times before, but this is the first time I’ve really noticed results- I’ve dropped 2 dress sizes (down to UK size 8-10 now!). Overall I’m delighted, though I know this is only the beginning; I still want to be stronger, leaner and have greater endurance.

I’m not posting this to brag. I’m posting this because not too long ago, I wanted to give up. In fact, I had sort of given up many times before which is why I didn’t get the results I wanted sooner. But each time I gave up, I started again. And each time I started again, I got a little closer to my goals. This time I can actually see my goals.

I wanted to post this for anyone who’s feeling a bit disillusioned- who’s feeling like they’re not getting results; who want to give up. Don’t give up. The pathway to a healthier lifestyle isn’t always easy, and it’s totally okay to stumble along the way- I sure did. But as long you keep picking yourself up after you fall, you can’t fail. Each time you get a little closer to your goals.

If I can do it, anyone can. (seriously- the girl typing this used to hide from her PE teacher in school!)

On a side note, I know my posts have been a bit sporadic. I’m trying to work on that and get a regular schedule. Hope all you’ve lovely readers have been well though :)

Thanks for reading

-Qcat