I read a brilliant post by A Mozzarella Orange the other day about Mid-Year Performance which prompted me to take an evaluation of my year and blog.

Even though I kept some of my resolutions (I did keep up the fitness), I feel my optimism has gradually seeped away. I know I haven’t been posting much on this blog lately and that what I have posted has been fairly bleak in tone. The reason for this is that I’ve basically felt depressed the last few months. All I wanted to do was to hide from the world and everyone in it. But the problem about hiding is that it’s not a long term solution. You have to face your demons and defeat them. So here I am- fighting my demons.

I think taking a step back and thinking logically about a situation is one of the best things you can do. Think about the problem, break it down and figure out how to tackle it. In my case, I needed to re-evaluate my life. I needed to remember my goals and get back on track with achieving them.

So, I’ve made some changes to my blog. Apart from the new layout, I’ve added some new pages. The Goal Book page is to remind myself of my original goals and future plans for this blog. Resources contain links to webpages that I’ve found helpful in the past and ones I hope you’ll find useful too (I’ll add new links to this page over time). Mood Boards/Motivation is currently a work in progress, but I’m planning on making motivational images and adding them here to serve as a visual motivator.

In the near future, I hope to do:
– a cooking challenge to improve my skills and recipe collection
– another fitness challenge
– more frequent posts

Every step is one closer!

Here’s to a better second half of 2015. Hope you’ve all been well by the way- how has 2015 been for you so far? Onwards and upwards!

Thanks for reading
-Qcat